Blogging Platfrm

Thursday

Referee blows play dead right before Sharks goal; admits mistake

Midway through the second period of Game 1 between the San Jose Sharks and Los Angeles Kings, a play was blown dead right before the Sharks scored a goal.

The official indicated the puck was touched with a high stick as the Sharks kept the puck in the Kings zone off a Los Angeles delayed penalty. This negated a goal by Sharks forward Tomas Hertl. 

[Join a Yahoo Daily Fantasy Hockey contest now] 

The play didn’t seem to draw much of a protest from the Sharks at the time and after a scrum, San Jose went on a power play. But the play shouldn’t have been blown dead according to Sportsnet’s Mike Johnson, who is broadcasting between the benches for this game.

"Kevin Pollock the referee comes over and says 'we missed it. What can we do, we missed it.'"

A goal would have put the Sharks up 3-2. Late in the third period the Sharks are clinging to a 4-3 lead over the Kings. At the moment, the premature whistle seems like it won’t matter that much.

MORE FROM YAHOO HOCKEY

 

 

0 comments:

Post a Comment

!!!!!!!!!!

Popular Posts

Blog Archive